Disney Is Bringing You An Epic ‘High School Musical’ Reunion This Week

Ashlyn Davis Ashlyn Davis

High School Musical Reunion

The Wildcats are back for The Disney Family Singalong, on April 16.

High School Musical fans are about to be spoilt with a Disney singalong special, airing in the US this Thursday, on ABC. The whole HSM cast will be reuniting (from their respective homes, of course) to perform ‘We’re All In This Together’.

The show is bound to evoke a whole lot of nostalgia with all the original East High Wildcats onboard, including Vanessa Hudgens, Ashley Tisdale, Corbin Bleu, Lucas Grabeel and Monique Coleman. Zac Efron, however, will only be appearing in the form of a video message.

Over the last few weeks, we’ve all been glued to our screens waiting for the next star to announce another living room concert. But now, it’s time to turn the spotlight on you — and any roommates or family members that will inevitably join in. You’ll be able to belt out to all the classics, along with a stellar lineup of Disney alumni.

As the announcement states, you’ll only need to switch on your TV and they’ll do the rest. Don’t worry if you haven’t brushed up on the words either, each song will have animated characters to guide you through the on-screen lyrics. It will be a bit like a slumber party with karaoke, all hosted by Disney.

You can find all your other Disney favorites and familiar faces in the full lineup here:

“A Dream Is A Wish Your Heart Makes” – Demi Lovato and Michael Bublé
“A Spoonful of Sugar” – Little Big Town
“Be Our Guest” – Derek Hough and Hayley Erbert, with a special appearance by Julianne Hough
“Can You Feel the Love Tonight” – Christina Aguilera
“Colors of the Wind” – Tori Kelly
“Do You Want to Build a Snowman” – Thomas Rhett
“Friend Like Me” – James Monroe Iglehart with Broadway Company of Disney’s “ALADDIN”
“Gaston” – Josh Gad, Luke Evans and Alan Menken
“How Far I’ll Go” – Auliʻi Cravalho
“I Won’t Say I’m In Love” – Ariana Grande
“I Wan’na Be Like You” – Darren Criss
“I’ll Make A Man Out Of You” – Donny Osmond
“It’s a Small World” – John Stamos
“Let It Go” – Amber Riley
“The Bare Necessities” – Erin Andrews, Bobby Bones, Carrie Ann Inaba and Marcus Scribner
“Under The Sea” – Jordan Fisher
“You’ve Got a Friend In Me” – Josh Groban

If you’re in the US you can switch on the TV and tune into ABC or catch it live online, from 5:00 pm PDT, on April 16.

Featured image: Disney




Things To Do Top News